Counties Chess

MCCU Grand Prix 2009-10

About MCCU About MCCU Junior Chess Correspondence Chess County Matches Grand Prix Congresses Links Links Site Guide



2013-4 GP & RGP

GP Leaderboard GP Leaderboard Midlands U-150 Rapid Grand Prix Leaderboard Grand Prix Rules U-150 Rapid Grand Prix Rules

Past GP Results

2012-13 Grand Prix results

2011-12 Grand Prix results

2010-11 Grand Prix results

2009-10 Grand Prix Results 2008-9 Grand Prix Results 2007-8 Grand Prix results


Published 23 June 2010

Don Mason is the 2010 MCCU Champion!

Results 2009-10

Don has already qualified for the ECF Championship at Canterbury and other leading players are either qualified or not intending to compete so it was decided that the MCCU would not nominate a player for the ECF Championship this year

The Controller notes that few players competed in more than two events.


Player Club Grade Notts Warks Bolton Herf'd Total
Don Mason Shirley, Warks 196 4 3 - 10½
David Coates Grantham, Lincs 175 3 4 -
Brandon Clarke Littlethorpe, Leics 199 4 - -
Anthony Hynes Warwicks Select 199 4 - - 6
Mike Surtees Bolton, GMC 194 - - 6
Ankush Khandelwal Warwick Univ, Warks 205 4 - -