Counties Chess

Correspondence Chess
PC Gibbs Tournament 2011-12

About MCCU About MCCU Junior Chess Correspondence Chess County Matches Grand Prix Congresses Links Links Site Guide



2012-13 Tourney

Correspondence Home Page 2012-13 Tourney Correspondence Chess Rules

Past results

2011-12 Tourney 2010-11 Tourney 2009-10 Results 2008-9 Results 2007-8 results


Page last updated 30 June 2012

2011-12 Midlands Correspondence Championship

Keith McLaughlin retains title for FIFTH year

The chart shows whether players have white or black and when results are reported the asterisks are replaced by a result.


Index Player a b c d e f h Score Place
Keith McLaughlin (Leics)   w1 w1 w1 b1 b1 b1 6 1st
b Peter Ackley (Warks) b0   w0 w* b1 w* b0 1 -
c Peter Sherlock (Lincs) b0 b1   w* w1 b1 w0 3 3rd
d Peter Tibbert (Northants) b0 b* b*   w1 w* w0 1 -
e Phillip Beckett (Notts) w0 w0 b0 b0   b1 w0 1 -
f Paul Deacon (Leics) w0 b* w0 b* w0   b0 0 -
h Mick Tate (Leics) w0 w1 b1 b1 b1 w1   5 2nd