Counties Chess

Correspondence Chess
PC Gibbs Tournament 2010-11

About MCCU About MCCU Junior Chess Correspondence Chess County Matches Grand Prix Congresses Links Links Site Guide



2012-13 Tourney

Correspondence Home Page 2012-13 Tourney Correspondence Chess Rules

Past results 2011-12 Tourney 2010-11 Tourney 2009-10 Results 2008-9 Results 2007-8 results


Page last updated 25 July 2011

Keith McLaughlin and Trevor Brotherton share title

Bob Veitch, Controller of the 2010-11 tournament, has announced: "It's a tie between Keith Mclaughlin and Trevor Brotherton". They gained five points drawing their own game and both drawing with fourth placed Peter Sherlock.


Index Player a b c d e g h Score Place
Keith McLaughlin (Leics)   b1 b1 w1 w1 5 1-2
b Peter Ackley (Warks) w0   b* b0 w* 1 5-6
c Peter Sherlock (Lincs)   b1 b0 b* 4
d Peter Tibbert (Northants) w0 w* w0   b0 b0 b0 0 7
e Phillip Beckett (Notts) b0 w1 w1   w0 b1 3
g Trevor Brotherton (Shrops) w1 w1 b1   w1 5 1-2
h Mick Tate (Leics) b0 b* w* w1 w0 b0   1 5-6