Counties Chess

2017-8 Midlands County
Team Championship

MCCU Home News About MCCU Junior Chess Correspondence Chess County Matches Grand Prix Congresses Links Links Site Guide

News & Results
2017-8 Season

Match News County Fixtures List Open Championship Minor Championship u180 Competition u160 Competition u140 Competition u120 Competition u100 Competition National Stages

Previous Seasons'

Previous years


Published 11 September 2017

Five teams compete for Midlands County Team Championship

4 Sep. Five teams compete: Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Warwickshire, Worcestershire, the same as last season. Three teams will be invited to accept nominated from this tournament to compete in the national stages and will be offered MCCU places in the Open or Minor Counties competitions.


Midlnds Minor Counties Championship 2017-8
Position Teams Pl W D L Match Points


Date Match Result
21 Oct Nottinghamshire - Warwickshire  
28 Oct Leicestershire - Lincolnshire  
18 Nov Lincolnshire - Worcestershire  
18 Nov Warwickshire - Leicestershire  
16 Dec Leicestershire - Nottinghamshire  
16 Dec Warwickshire - Worcestershire  
20 Jan Nottinghamshire - Lincolnshire  
20 Jan Worcestershire - Leicestershire  
18 Feb Lincolnshire - Warwickshire  
18 Feb Worcestershire - Nottinghamshire